Short-list english short list french short list

VITE 2021 Short List of Candidates

Thank you to every person who made an effort to fill in an application for the VITE 2021 Intake. There were over 2,500 applications. All the applicants need to be congratulated for following all the application requirements and collecting all the relevant documents and to send in their applications before the due date, even though they only had two weeks to do it.

VITE staff worked tirelessly within the last 5 days to assess all the applications and award marks according to the selection criteria and come up with a short list. By clicking on the links above, you will be able to see the names of the candidates that have made it to the short list. If you applied and your name is NOT on the short list, it means that you either did not meet the selection criteria, or your name fell below the cut-off mark. Do not hesitate to call VITE on 33520 if you need more information about the short-list.

What is the next step?

If your name is on the short-list of candidates, you will need to make sure that you are in the Interview Centre that you indicated in your application form, before Monday 7th December 2020. All short-listed candidates will undergo an interview which will be contacted by VITE lecturers. Short-listed candidates will also sit a Language-Literacy-and-Numeracy written Test. The results of these two assessments will be used to determine the Final List. If you need more information, you should call 33520 immediately.

When candidates come to the interview and LLN tests, they will need to bring their own pens. Paper will be provided for candidates to write on.

2/ What are the interview centres?

Province Interview Centre VITE Lecturers
TORBA TORBA Education Office, Sola Ms Meriam FRANK, Mr Flexon TANGA
SANMA SANMA Education Office, Luganville Ms Ariane NALIUPIS, Ms Effrel MORRIS
PENAMA PENAMA Education Office, Saratamata Mr Lemual MOLI, Ms Christina WILLIE
MALAMPA MALAMPA Education Office, Norsup Ms Pricilla SIMO, Mr Rogastien MALVIRLANI
SHEFA VITE Campus, Port Vila Mr Augustin NASSE, Mr Bruno BOULESAKAVI, Mr Yann TEILEMB, Mr Paul TAGARO, Ms Barbara SESE, Mr Anderson HOMU, Mr Georges TAUANEARU, Mr Ian KENNEDY, Mr Kalsin LAWI, Mr Lensley BANI, Mr Paulson GARAE, Mr Charlie RORY
TAFEA TAFEA Education Office, Isangel, Tanna Ms Anette THEOPHILE, Ms Marie TIMOTHY